The Poem in the Mirror

20141110-194432.jpg

It all started with the Daily Create, which challenged us to look in the mirror.
I posted this picture of me doing a mirror selfie.

In another country, Scotland, I believe, John Johnston picked it up on the Daily Create site (and by default Flickr), and he wrote an art critique of it:

In it, he wondered what was on the note in the mirror, so I took a picture of “The Poem in the Mirror,” and posted it as a secondary Daily Create on Flickr.

Along comes The Explore Group and tags that picture–and what that means is that the original photo has had 63 views, and Peter’s poem has had 11.5 K views! It’s ironic that when I take a truly viral photograph that it is my husband’s poem and not my photography at all that is getting the Attention!

20141110-195553.jpg

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *