What’s in your Signature Name?

Daily Create asks us to explicate our signature…
Sandy Brown Jensen
October 27, 2014
I started out as Sandra Mardene Brown.

Sandy Brown is Little Orphan Annie’s dog–’nuff said about childhood playground dynamics.

I worked on being a professional novelist but worried that with a name like Sandra Brown, I’d never make it (and for those of you born some place where the New York Times bestseller list don’t shine, another Sandra Brown has become one of the top ranked romance writers of all time. Sigh.)

But I went on as Sandy Brown to become well known in my own world–you know–big frog, little pond.

At 44, I married a Jensen and changed my name to Sandy Jensen. Suddenly, I was alone. Facebook got invented, and no one could find me.

Genius struck, and I put the two halves of my life together into Sandy Brown Jensen.

My middle name got resuscitated when I needed a unique Twitter and Instagram handle; hence, @sandramardene.

See? It took the Age of the Internet to put all the parts of me all back together again!

20141027-082201.jpg

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *