But the Weathergirl Said It Wouldn’t Rain on My Birthday!

20141011-093503.jpg

Today’s Daily Create assignment is: Make a doodle that interacts with its surroundings October 11, 2014.
I started in Paper 53 painting the background.
I accessed the Paper 53 Mix Community for the image of the girl.
I saved both separately into my Camera Roll.
Using Google Images, I downloaded the thought bubble, the picture frame, and the text all onto my Camera Roll. I then used Bazaart to remix all the elements.
Then I propped my iPad in the (rainy) window and took pictures.
Using the Camera Connect kit SD dongle, I moved the images off camera into the iPad.
I used the Perfectly Clear app to clean up the image.
I used the Flickr Stacker app to move the image into Flickr, making sure to add a caption, add tags, add to the DS 106 Group, and also to put it in one of my sets.
Then I narrated my process, and now I will “share” on a blog, via Twitter, Instagram, G+, and Facebook.
The whole process took a little more than an hour.
PS No, it’s not my birthday!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

One comment

  1. NICE! Today, my 7 year old son was inspired by the daily create, and drew a picture of a kitty, then we propped it next to the real cat food bowl. Should appear up there soon. Fun to be able to include the kids!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *