Empathy Map for DS 106

 

 

image

With DS106 in mind, what might your Empathy Map look like?

For this Daily Create I wanted to avoid language and think with images.

First, I started a drawing in Paper 53. I got impatient with my drawing non-skills and moved my sketch into Bazaart, which is the best collaging tool out there.

As I started importing photos, I deleted my original sketch and went with a new idea. When I finished, I moved the final image first through Perfectly Clear and then through Brushstroke to unify the look.
Thinking imagistically:
Hear: Wild geese calling — the way DS 106 calls all us wild geese out to do art, dammit!

Say/do: A Steller’s Jay, the most talkative of birds, like us!

Pain: An invasive crawdad crawling up out of the muck of the unconscious saying, “That’s too hard to learn!”

Gain: The lofty heights of Mt. Rainier when we make something beautiful

See: Two migrating monarch butterflies meet briefly on the same flower as when we work on a DS106 project with someone on the other side of the world

Think/feel: That feeling that we’re all surfing the big waves of DS 106 together…with Colin the Dog

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *